Welcome to the Abbey Medical Centre website. To find what you are looking for quickly, start typing in the search box below:


Latest News and Announcement

Winter Flu Vaccination Campaign 2019-2020

We will be getting supplies of the 2019-2020 flu vaccines in early September.

You can check if you are eligible for the NHS flu vaccination programme here.

We will be offering flu clinics on the following dates:

Friday, 6 September
11.00am - 12.00pm
14.00pm - 15.00pm

Tuesday, 10 September
10.15am - 11.30am

Friday, 13 September
8.45am - 10.00am

Tuesday, 17 September
8.00am - 10.00am

Wednesday, 18 September
14.30pm - 15.45pm

Friday, 20 September
9.30am - 11.15am

Monday, 23 September
13.00pm-14.30pm

Wednesday, 25 September
8.30am-10.00am
14.30pm - 15.45pm

Friday, 27 September
8.30am - 10.00am
13.00pm - 14.30pm

Monday, 30 September
14.45pm- 16.00pm

Wednesday, 2 October
10.15am-12.00pm
14.30pm - 15.45pm

Friday, 4 October
8.30am - 10.00am
13.00pm - 14.30pm

You can also ask your GP to do it in a routine appointment or walk-in and reception will find a doctor or nurse who is free to give it to you.

Please Make Sure Your Contact Details Are Up To Date

We are increasingly using text messages to communicate with patients about test results, medication reviews, routine check ups and referrals. We can only do this if your contact details are up to date.

Weekend and Evening Appointments Available

Practices in the Camden CCG area are working together to provide extended access to routine GP and nurse appointments in the evenings and on weekends. At present routine pre-booked GP and nurse appointments held at four different locations:

  • Somers Town Medical Centre (near to Kings Cross)

  • Brondesbury Medical Centre (Kilburn)

  • Swiss Cottage Surgery (Swiss Cottage)

  • Caversham Group Practice (Kentish Town)

To book an appointment with one of these "GP Hubs", you can:

  • Phone directly  020 7391 9979

  • Visit https://www.camdengphubs.co.uk/

  • Speak to a member of the Abbey Medical Centre reception team

  • Book an appointment via NHS 111

See here for more information