Welcome to the Abbey Medical Centre website. To find what you are looking for quickly, start typing in the search box below:


Latest News and Announcements

Winter Flu Vaccination Campaign 2018-19

Commercial-flu-brochure.jpg

We will be supporting the NHS winter flu vaccination campaign 2018-19 and we hope to be getting supplies of the 2018-19 flu vaccines in early September.

A reminder that the flu vaccine for children involves a nasal spray - no needles or injections are involved.

You can check if you are eligible for the NHS flu vaccination programme here.

We will be offering flu clinics on the following dates:

Tuesday 30th October - 10.00-11.30

Friday 2nd November - 14.00-16.00

Tuesday 6th November - 17.30-19.30

Friday 9th November - 14.00-16.00

Tuesday 13th November - 13.00-14.30

Thursday 15th November - 08.00-10.00

Monday 19th November - 14.00-15.00

Wednesday 21st November - 09.30-11.30

Thursday 22nd November - 08.00-10.00

Tuesday 27th November - 17.30-19.30

Thursday 29th November - 10.00-12.00

You can also ask your GP to do it in a routine appointment or walk-in and reception will find a doctor or nurse who is free to give it to you.

Evening and Weekend Appointments (Camden "GP Hubs")

Practices in the Camden CCG area are working together to provide extended access to routine GP and nurse appointments in the evenings and on weekends. Routine pre-booked GP and nurse appointments held at four different locations in the evenings and weekends:

  • Somers Town Medical Centre (Mon-Fri: 6.30pm-8.00pm/ Sat-Sun and Bank Holidays: 8.00am-8.00pm)

  • Brondesbury Medical Centre (Mon-Fri: 6.30pm-8.00pm/ Sat: 8.00am-8.00pm)

  • Swiss Cottage Surgery (Mon-Fri: 6.30pm-8.00pm/ Sat: 8.00am-8.00pm)

  • Caversham Group Practice (Mon-Fri: 6.30pm-8.00pm/ Sat-Sun: 8.00am-8.00pm)

To book an appointment with one of these "GP Hubs", you can:

  • Phone directly 020 7391 9979

  • Visit https://www.camdengphubs.co.uk/

  • Speak to a member of the Abbey Medical Centre reception team

  • Book an appointment via NHS 111

Please click here for more information and for maps and directions.