Welcome to the Abbey Medical Centre website. To find what you are looking for quickly, start typing in the search box below:


Latest News and Announcements (September/October 2017)

Winter Flu Vaccination Campaign 2017-18

We will be starting our flu vaccination campaign for 2017-18 at the end of September. This year we will be running pre-booked clinics only throughout the coming months. This page will be updated month by month.

Flu clinic schedule for September and October 2017

Monday 25.09.17 – 1pm – 3pm

Tuesday 26.09.17 – 9am – 11am / 1pm – 3pm

Wednesday 27.09.17 – 9am – 11am

Thursday 28.09.17 – 9am – 11am / 2pm – 4pm

Friday 29.09.17 – 9am – 11am / 3pm – 4pm

Monday 02.10.17 – 1pm – 2.30pm

Tuesday 03.10.17 – 9am – 11am

Wednesday 04.10.17 – 9am – 11am

Thursday 05.10.17 – 2.45pm – 5pm

Friday 06.10.17 – 9am – 11am

Check if you are eligible for the NHS flu vaccination programme here

Evening and Weekend Appointments

NB - From 1st October 2017 until further notice we will no longer be able to offer Tuesday evening appointments at the Abbey Medical Centre.

Practices in the Camden CCG area are working together to provide extended access to routine GP and nurse appointments in the evenings and on weekends. At present routine pre-booked GP and nurse appointments held at three different locations:

  • Somers Town Medical Centre (Mon - Fri 06:30 - 20:30; Sat & Sun 08:00 - 20:00)
  • West Hampstead Medical Centre (Sat 08:00 - 20:00)
  • Hampstead Group Practice (Sat & Sun 08:00 - 20:00)

Appointments booked via NHS 111 or via the reception team at the Abbey Medical Centre.

Please click here for more information and for maps and directions.

Farewells

Goodbye to Dr Laetitia Clarke and Dr Vanessa Oo. We are proud that these two outstanding doctors chose the Abbey Medical Centre as the place to complete their training in General Practice and wish them all the best in their future career.